Skip navigation links
About Us
Skip navigation links
Inside the FVRD
Skip navigation links
Services
Skip navigation links
News, Events & Notices
Skip navigation links
About Us
Skip navigation links
Board of Directors
Committees and Commissions
Contact
District Statistics
Electoral Areas
Fraser Valley Aboriginal Relations Committee
Mandate, Role, and Purpose
Member Municipalities
City of Abbotsford
City of Chilliwack
District of Hope
District of Kent
District of Mission
Village of Harrison Hot Springs
Services Overview
City of Abbotsford
Home > About Us > Member Municipalities > City of Abbotsford



The City of Abbotsford is located on the south bank of the Fraser River between the cities of Langley and Chilliwack. About 120,000 people live in Abbotsford's boundaries.

Boundaries

The City of Abbotsford includes Abbotsford and Matsqui.


FVRD Municipal Directors for Abbotsford

Director Bruce Banman (Mayor)
City of Abbotsford
Email:  bbanman@abbotsford.ca

Director Dave Loewen
City of Abbotsford
Email: dfloewen@abbotsford.ca

Director Moe Gill
City of Abbotsford
Email: mgill@abbotsford.ca

Director Patricia Ross
City of Abbotsford
Email: pross@abbotsford.ca

Director John Smith
City of Abbotsford
Email:  jgsmith@abbotsford.ca

Director Bill MacGregor
City of Abbotsford
Email:  bmacgregor@abbotsford.ca

 

 

 

 

 

FVRD Services

In addition to regional planning, the Fraser Valley Regional District (FVRD) works in collaboration with the City of Abbotsford to provide the following services:
▪          air quality,
▪          mosquito control,
▪          weed control,  
▪          E911 dispatch fire service.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Municipal Web Site

For more information about the City of Abbotsford, see www.abbotsford.ca.

City of Abbotsford Office:

32315 South Fraser Way
Abbotsford, British Columbia
V2T 1W7 

Contact Info

Phone: 604-853-2281
Fax: 604-853-1934

 

General email address: 
info@abbotsford.ca