Skip navigation links
About Us
Skip navigation links
Inside the FVRD
Skip navigation links
Skip navigation links
News, Events & Notices
Skip navigation links
About Us
Skip navigation links
Board of Directors
Committees and Commissions
District Statistics
Electoral Areas
Electoral Area A
Electoral Area B
Electoral Area C
Electoral Area D
Electoral Area E
Electoral Area F
Electoral Area G
Electoral Area H
Fraser Valley Aboriginal Relations Committee
Mandate, Role, and Purpose
Member Municipalities
Services Overview
FVRD Board Meeting Webcast
Electoral Area G
Home > About Us > Electoral Areas > Electoral Area G

Electoral Area G in the Fraser Valley Regional District (FVRD) is bounded by Electoral Areas F and C to the north; the Fraser River to the east and the south; and the District of Mission to the west.

Electoral Area G road map 


Nicomen Island
Hatzic Island
Portions of Sumas Mtn.  

First Nation Communities

Leq’a:mel (formerly Lakahahmen) 

Elected Representative

Director Al Stobbart 
Electoral Area G
(Nicomen Island/Deroche/Dewdney/Hatzic Island)

Local Services Provided by the FVRD

(To view all Electoral Area G Local Service Bylaws click here)

North Fraser and Harrison Mills Fire Protection
North Side Street Lighting
North Side Garbage
Dewdney Community Water System
Deroche Water System

Attractions/Areas of Interest

Deroche Regional Park